RISING STAR: MEET OJUOLAPE JUDE

“The only thing standing between you and your dream is…reluctance” Ojuolape Jude

Afasites, it’s about time you met Ojuolape Halleluyah Jude if you haven’t. He is a 400 level student of the Department of Communication and Language Arts, University of Ibadan. 

He is a native of Ibadan. Rising star team had a fantastic time with him where he told us about his passion and what drives him to pursue his dreams. Jude is funny, hardworking and one thing that is most intriguing about him is that he never gives up until he achieves whatever task that he set out to do. We hope you enjoy reading through this interview. Read along!

Tell us a little about your background?

My name is Ojuolape Jude popularly known as “Hojus”. I was born into the family of Ojuolape Matthew. My parents are clergy.  I was very stubborn while growing up and I spent most of my childhood in Ondo and Ekiti states. I am the last child of five children with three sisters and a brother. My siblings are very fond of me and I love them dearly. And even though I am the last child, my opinions are well respected. My siblings believe in my dreams and they stand by my decisions. I love Garri with roasted fish and sugar. I like to hang out at UI pool and Owu Crown Hotel.

Ojuolape Jude

We would like to know about your educational background Mr. Ojuolape 
Halleluyah Jude: I had my Primary School leaving Certificate at Total Child N/P school; SSCE certificate at Blessing Model Secondary School; National Diploma certificate at the Polytechnic Ibadan; And I am studying Communication and Language Arts at the University of Ibadan.

So apart from school, what else do you do?

I am an entrepreneur.  I am into event planning and consultancy which includes, decorations, catering services, Alaga Iduro and Ijoko, corporate servers, RSVP, musical live band, Jamisi TV, etc.

When did event planning and consultancy start?

It started in 2009. But was fully established in the year 2011.

Should we assume you started during your poly days?

Fully during my poly days because I finished 2011/ 2012 session.

So what inspired you to go into event planning and consultancy?

I never wanted to work under any company from my childhood. And that has made me to learn so many things. I was once a shoe repairer, a house painter and a photographer before I chose the path of event planning.

Jude’s creation

How do you combine school with work?God has been helping me with proper time management.

Where do you see yourself in the next five years?

Married and my company well established in at least two more states.  I already have a branch in Ekiti and Temporal branch in Abuja.

Are you in a relationship?

Yes, I am

How long have you been in a relationship and is she a Uite? 

Last year. Yes, she is a Uite.

What are your hobbies?

I love driving, singing, making new friends and dancing. Surfing the net for something of benefit to me, chatting and creating new designs for my work.

What is your philosophy of life?

The only thing standing between you and your dreams is reluctance.

Thank you Mr. Jude for the time

Leave a Reply

