In a landslide victory, Ojo Aderemi has emerged winner in the just concluded 2017 University of Ibadan Students’ Union Presidential race. 

The Convener of Patriotic Intelligentsia led each of the three opponents with at least 1600 votes ahead of his closest opponent, Ogeleyinbo Bodunrin Joseph aka OBJ who amassed only about 1000 votes. Abass Hamzat Ayodeji aka Comrade follows Aderemi and OBJ with about 829 votes while Igbonekwu Valentine AKA Valentinus  gathered about 811 votes. 

Aderemi’s campaign was mainly hinged on his promises of reviving NANS, thoroughly orientating  students on true Students’ Unionism, mitigating against victimization through the Students Advocacy Council as well as seeing to the awakening of the defunct welfare board. 

The results are an affirmative reflection of a poll conducted by Kingstome Dome, an independent online poll conducted among students of the institution. It correctly predicted victory for Ojo Aderemi. 

Other winners are:

SU VP- Akanni Olamide- 4331 votes

Gen Sec- Rhymer- 2910 votes

AGS- Koro- 2730 votes

PRO-Rational- 3023 votes

Sports Secretary – IBK Nation- 2878 votes 

House Secretary- Niffi- 2304 votes

Treasurer- Jackson- 2790 votes